Welcome

Excelsior Lodge # 1 2019
Left to Right: Galan Yamaguchi (Warden), Carter Crowell, (Outside Guardian), Roderick Schultz, PG (Secretary), Nathan Ramos, PG (Left Supporter of the Noble Grand), Robert Yee (Past Grand), Cynthia Low, PNG (Treasurer), Lei Fountain (Left Scene Supporter), Curtis Lau, PG (Vice Grand), Freidalane Menezes (Chaplain), Jon Yoshinaga (Noble Grand), Jordana Ferreira (Conductor), Phil Schmidt (Inside Guardian), Allen Perkins, PG (Left Supporter of the Vice Grand), Steven Tseu, PG (Right Supporter of the Noble Grand), George Richard Barlett (Right Scene Supporter). Not pictured: Gilbert Shimatsu, PG (Financial Secretary) & Patrick Uza, PG (Right Supporter of the Vice Grand).

Odd Fellowship began in the Hawaiian islands on December 10, 1846. Excelsior Lodge #1 was the first Odd Fellows’ Lodge outside the Continental United States.

The Independent Order of Odd Fellows is a fraternal organization, operating under a lodge system (IRS Code 501(c)8). It exists primarily to provide for the benefit of its members, and our community service and charity activities allow our members to enjoy fellowship while actively doing community projects together.

Charitable work events are held at various times throughout the year.

2019 Events

March 9 Sat. Excelsior Lodge Consolidated Degree Work 8:00 am 1st Ave.
March 16 Sat. USS Missouri 8:00 am Pearl Harbor
         
April 6 Sat. Hawaii Public Radio 6:00 am – 9:00 am Kaheka St.
April 13 Sat. Hawaii Foodbank Windward City Mall 8:00 am – 11:00 am Kaneohe
April 20 Sat. Hawaii Blood Bank TBA 1st Ave.
April 27 Sat. Waikalua Loko I’a 8:00 am Kaneohe
         
May 3 – 5 FSS Pilgrimage to Tomb of the Unknown Soldier N/A Wash. DC
May 11 Sat. Adopt-A-Hwy 8:00 am Laie
May 19 Sun. Arthritis Walk 8:00 am UH Manoa
May 25 Sat. Harmony Lodge Consolidated Degree Work 8:00 am 1st Ave.
         
June 9 Sun. IOOF Memorial (Harmony) 9:00 am Oahu Cemetery
June 15 Sat. Horse Racing 5:00 pm 1st Ave.
June 22 Sat. USS Missouri 7:00 am Pearl Harbor
         
July 4 Thurs. Fourth of July Parade 7:00 am Kailua
July 6 Sat. Waimea Falls Park 9:00 am Waimea/Laie
July 20 Sat. IOOF Summer Picnic 11:00 am Laie
         
August 3 Sat. Adopt-A-Hwy Project 8:00 am Laie
August 18-22   SGL Session – Winston Salem, NC N/A NC
         
September 28 Sat. Hawaii Public Radio 6:00 am – 9:00 am Kaheka St.
September 28 Sat. Hawaii Nature Center 9:00 am TBA
         
October 12 Sat. Casino Night 5:00 pm 1st Ave.
October 19 Sat. Excelsior Lodge Consolidated Degree 8:00 am 1st Ave.
         
November 2 Sat. USS Missouri 7:00 am Pearl Harbor
November 16 Sat. Adopt-A-Hwy 8:00 am Laie
         
December 1 Sun. Family Programs 6:00 am Blaisdell Exhibition Hall
December 7 Sat. Excelsior Lodge Anniversary Dinner 5:00 pm Hilton Prince Kuhio Hotel
December 14 Sat. Harmony Lodge Christmas Party 5:00 pm Hilton Prince Kuhio Hotel
December TBA   Encampment Lodge Annual Santa Visit N/A Kapi’olani med. Ctr. Women/Child.
Excelsior Lodge #1, I.O.O.F, is a fraternal organization, operating under a lodge system (IRS Code 501(c)8), and exists to provide for the benefit of its members. Our community service and charity activities are another “benefit” provided for our members to enjoy fellowship while actively doing events together. Our community service and charity activities are goal congruent with being a “benefit” to our members.